New DDO

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by Barbermania, Dec 15, 2017.

1. Barbermania

Barbermania Active Member

Can anyone tell me anything about this coin and the errors that you see on it and how I go about getting it authenticated and sent in to have it registered

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. V. Kurt Bellman

V. Kurt Bellman Yes, I'm blunt! Get over your "feeeeelings".

Nope. Can't. Won't.

4. Barbermania

IMG_20171207_163135.jpg
    I'm just kind of new at this and I'm not sure how is works as far as having this sent in and just looking for some help

Kentucky likes this.
  5. Dougmeister

Dougmeister Well-Known Member

If you're looking at the date, I think it is just mechanical doubling.

A clearer photo might help.

6. V. Kurt Bellman

Well, at least there's a photo now. But I see "doughnuts of confusion" in it, which means at least two things:

1) It is out of focus.
    2) It was photographed with the functional equivalent of a ringlight, i.e. the light completely surrounded the lens.

Both are not good technique, and it's also LOADED with compression artifacts. Steeeeeerike three!

From what I can see, I'm puzzled why you think it would be a candidate for "sending it in", because my 54 years of experience tells me, "NO WAY!" Not. Even. Close.

There was a 2015 DDO, if I recall correctly (but I sooooo do not care), but nothing here can still identify this as one.

Last edited: Dec 15, 2017
  7. Rick Stachowski

Rick Stachowski Motor City Car Capital

Is the date the only thing doubled .

8. Barbermania

No it's the date in God we trust Liberty and part of his face I'll have some more pictures tbetter pictures within the next hour

9. dchjr

dchjr Well-Known Member