New collector needing some help

Discussion in 'US Coins Forum' started by NewCollectorRick, Jan 16, 2017.

1. NewCollectorRick

NewCollectorRick Active Member

Hello all. My name is Rick and I am new to collecting. I have what I think are some good coins but learning the hard way about some. Anyone willing to help me out by identifying some with errors would be greatly appreciated.
    Trying to determine if I have just been staring at coins for too many days and going crazy or if actual errors.
    Thanks for any help.

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. green18

green18 Unknown member Sweet on Commemorative Coins Supporter

Welcome Rick. Upload some pics so that we may help you. Welcome to the forum old fellow......:) Not that you're that old.....like me. :)

NewCollectorRick likes this.
  4. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Welcome to CoinTalk
    Important thing is to always provide large, clear pictures. Both sides always!
    We will do our best to help you.

Pickin and Grinin likes this.
  5. NewCollectorRick

0116172118a.jpg 0116172116.jpg 0116172116.jpg 0116172118.jpg Ok. I have a lot of coins I have questions with. I will start with this one. Its a 1974-s cent that looks like a metallic color at certain angles and doubled S. I found something about an rpmp from 1974. Just checking to see if this could be one and the metallic color I've seen on several coins. It's almost like a blue when light hits at certain angles its really visible.

Attached Files:

6. green18

green18 Unknown member Sweet on Commemorative Coins Supporter

Possibly an RPM but definitely run over by a truck......

7. NewCollectorRick