NAC: Less than 100 Lots Away!

Discussion in 'Ancient Coins' started by Restitutor, Oct 7, 2020.

1. Restitutor

Restitutor Well-Known Member

This is my first time getting to witness an EID MAR sold live, and we are less than 100 lots away from it coming up to the block! Sadly I won’t be able to bid as I have my sites set on the gold Roma one.... :hilarious::hilarious::hilarious::hilarious::hilarious::hilarious::hilarious::hilarious:

finny, +VGO.DVCKS, DonnaML and 3 others like this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. TIF

TIF Always learning.

I'm planning on watching the auction as that lot closes. It's always fun to watch the big auctions even if I'm not bidding :).

4. Numisnewbiest

Numisnewbiest Well-Known Member

If it's not over already, do you have a link?

+VGO.DVCKS likes this.
  5. Restitutor

finny, +VGO.DVCKS and Numisnewbiest like this.
  6. Numisnewbiest

7. Numisnewbiest

Well, it was a fun thought, and I signed up for an account, but you can't watch the live auction until you're approved to be a live bidder, and it says that's a few days from being approved. And here I was, all set to bid my left leg and my neighbor's car on the coin!

+VGO.DVCKS likes this.
  8. Restitutor

Ended up going for 340K CHF pre fees. I screen recorded the bidding as I expected some fireworks but it was pretty tame actually.

finny, +VGO.DVCKS and Numisnewbiest like this.
  9. Numisnewbiest

I got in with about five lots to go - wow, the Eid Mar went for $340,000 CHF ($370,000)!

+VGO.DVCKS and Restitutor like this.
  10. Clavdivs

Clavdivs Well-Known Member

$371K plus fees... wow... wonder what the gold will go for?

+VGO.DVCKS and Numisnewbiest like this.
  11. Restitutor

I figured this one would hit 500k and the gold closer to a mill, so maybe the gold will go for around 750k?

+VGO.DVCKS and Clavdivs like this.
  12. Limes

Limes Well-Known Member

I imagine there's actually just a handful bidders and a lot of interested observers!