My small but growing British coin collection

Discussion in 'World Coins' started by jlogan, Jan 17, 2017.

1. jlogan

jlogan Well-Known Member

Tube of pennies brit coins 4.jpg brit coins 3.jpg
    more coppers brit coins 2.jpg
    a three pence and some shillings brit coins 1.jpg

Ordered a lot of 40 Pennies off ebay, including a couple pre-Victoria coins. Pretty excited for those to come in.

FitzNigel and Deacon Ray like this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Thats great.. Is there a specific reason for putting together just a British coin collection?

4. jlogan

jlogan Well-Known Member

A bent, holed 1929 half penny and some decimal coins. brit coins 5.jpg

5. jlogan

jlogan Well-Known Member

Not really, just came across some when I was sorting my bag of world coins and thought it would be neat. Picked up the 1740 half penny today.

paddyman98 likes this.
  6. alurid

alurid Well-Known Member

ROBERT THOMASON and jlogan like this.
  7. scottishmoney

scottishmoney Buh bye

Watch out, it is an addiction. I have a 4 litre jug filled with old pennies and half pennys. Smaller jugs of tanners and threenubs.

jlogan likes this.
  8. Hiddendragon

Hiddendragon World coin collector

I love the old British penny. It's one of the first two coins that I really focused on when I got into foreign coins.

jlogan likes this.
  9. The coin that fueled my interest in coins, at age eight, was a large British penny.