My First so called "Major" Purchase

Discussion in 'Paper Money' started by cman, Jul 16, 2010.

1. cman

cman Junior Member

Im new to bill collecting so i figured that i would start somewhere easy.

My first is a AU 1935 1 dollar Silver certificate
    Front http://i786.photobucket.com/albums/yy144/cman61085/Bills/19351dollarscerto.png
    Back http://i786.photobucket.com/albums/yy144/cman61085/Bills/19351dollarscertr.png

AND
    1899 1 dollar Silver Certificate
    Front http://i786.photobucket.com/albums/yy144/cman61085/Bills/18991DollarssilverCert2.jpg
    Back http://i786.photobucket.com/albums/yy144/cman61085/Bills/18991DollarsilverCertr2.jpg

Im just wondering if they were good buys and what you would buy them for.
    Thanks, Chuck

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. ikandiggit

ikandiggit Currency Error Collector

Nice notes! The black eagle is one of my favorites!

I'm not familiar with the values of them but they look to be in nice condition.

4. RickieB

RickieB Expert Plunger Sniper

Try placing a piece of black paper (tape it to the top lid) on your scanner. You will get better defined margins and we will be able to see the note better.

Congrats on the pick up's.. My one and only suggestion for you is to always research before you buy..and buy the very best you can afford.

Nice notes...

RickieB

5. cman

cman Junior Member

Thank you RickieB. Next time i scan i will try that. And I would also like to thank you for getting me into notes in general. I was always just a coin guy untill i saw all of the pictures of your notes. U got me hooked and for that i thank you

6. coleguy

coleguy Coin Collector

You say that now, but you'll be cursing him before long lol! This forum is what got me intitially interested as well, and I thought I'd just buy a few notes and that would be it. You're doomed now, Chuck. But at least you have company.
    Guy~

7. cman

cman Junior Member