More Fake Yellow $2's

Discussion in 'Paper Money' started by funkee, May 10, 2014.

1. funkee

funkee Tender, Legal

yellow2.JPG
    I used to see people overpaying on eBay for these damn things, and chuckled a little. But... this is getting ridiculous. I've seen a recent influx of AU/CU notes. It used to be that only lower grade notes received the chemical peel treatment.

The note pictured sold for $202.50! Someone turned a profit of nearly $200 on some poor sucker.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/351063886919

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Jwt708

Jwt708 Well-Known Member

I'm new to paper and don't know what the chemical peel process is. Mind explaining?

4. Timewarp

Timewarp Intrepid Traveler

That one person wanted it pretty bad. Unfortunetly looks are deceiving.

5. doug444

doug444 STAMPS and POSTCARDS too!

Is there such a variety in the catalog (and this is a fake) OR is it purely a fantasy, nothing similar ever produced by BEP?

6. josh's coins

josh's coins Well-Known Member

only $2 bills I have are the ones my grandma would give me when I was a young lad. I don't see the point in spending that much money on these bills. most are worth face value

7. lettow

lettow Senior Member

The BEP never produced a yellow seal $2.00 note.

8. CamaroDMD

CamaroDMD [Insert Clever Title] Supporter

And that's the key right there...all these "yellow seal" eBay notes are a scam. It's really sad.

On this bill...you are right. However, there are some $2 notes that carry some value. It's just like coins...the "average person" might not see value there while collectors do.

9. fretboard

fretboard Defender of Old Coinage!

10. funkee

funkee Tender, Legal

It had to be at least two people willing to pay $200.