MEXICO REVOLUTION OAXACA S953e PERFORATED BANKNOTE

Discussion in 'Paper Money' started by Vasilis13, Jul 16, 2021.

?

Hello, Does anybody knows the reason/meaning of this perforation? Is it a cancellation mark?

1. CANCELLATION MARK

1 vote(s)
    100.0%
  2. FAKE

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. Vasilis13

Vasilis13 New Member

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Where is the perforation?
    Is that black mark a perforation?

4. Robert Ransom

Robert Ransom Well-Known Member

5. SteveInTampa

SteveInTampa Always Learning

I’m guessing it’s damage, but I’m not certain. An inexpensive note.

FCB0EF1B-7CD6-4A3F-92C8-52D77836A410.jpeg

6. Vasilis13

Vasilis13 New Member

Yes, exactly; it's not a round one, it's not unique either, as there are more than 10 pcs with the same mark/perforation in the lot I recently bought.

7. Vasilis13

Vasilis13 New Member

As I have about 10 pcs with the same mark, I think it's not a damaged note. About it's value, in accordance with the G. Cuhaj world paper money specializes issues catalogue, it's cost estimate is $135 in XF, thus I wouldn't take it as an inexpensive note.

8. Robert Ransom

Robert Ransom Well-Known Member

It looks like a counting mark to me.

9. Vasilis13

Vasilis13 New Member

The point is that it's not a mark made by a marker; it's holed!

10. Chip Kirkpatrick

Chip Kirkpatrick Well-Known Member

Just a side note here since the objects are commemorating the Mexican Revolution. Last year I found a bronze ring while metal detecting and an archeologist who specializes in Spanish relics has examined it and is in love with it. It has a “coin” mounted on it and on the outside is a replica of an Incan calendar. But on the inside there is a face belonging to Father Miguel Hidalgo who is called THE FATHER OF THE MEXICAN REVOLUTION. He led the revolution until his capture, torture and execution by firing squad in 1811.