Mexican collection 1 step closer to complete

Discussion in 'World Coins' started by Hiddendragon, Oct 1, 2015.

1. Hiddendragon

Hiddendragon World coin collector

Some of you know I've been working on completing a modern Mexican set (1905-present) for a few years now. There are a few stubborn coins from the past 30 years that don't appear to be special but are exceedingly hard to find. Slowly I've been chipping away, and I finally picked up one that I've been seeking for probably 5 years or so. This 1986 20 pesos doesn't have a high book value but this is the first time I've ever seen it for sale. I bid about eight time what I ended up paying for it, because I was determined not to let it get away. The last one I need now is the 1992 500 pesos. 1986 mexico 20 pesos.jpg

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Jason Hoffpauir

Jason Hoffpauir Avid Coin Collector

Wow 30 years!!! At least it will be worth it when you finally complete it. Good luck on finding the last coin. :smuggin:

4. chrisild

chrisild Coin Collector

As for the last coin, good luck! I am sure than acquiring other coins will keep you busy between now and "then", whenever that will be. ;)

Christian

5. Hiddendragon

Yes, I have many other interests but this is one of the first sets that I set out to complete and it would be great to get this last coin. I need a few other coins still from earlier in the series but those are high value coins. These other few that I'm talking about are modern and should be cheap but are just impossible to find. I wasn't even sure they really existed.

chrisild likes this.
  6. Jwt708

Jwt708 Well-Known Member

Glad you got it!

spirityoda and Hiddendragon like this.
  7. chip

chip Novice collector

You are further along with your set than I am, I am still missing the 1915 Zapa centavo, and the 1935 50 centavo

8. Jupiter88

Jupiter88 "Chingalinga"