Metal Detecting - Coinstar Time! $$$

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by paddyman98, Jul 9, 2018.

1. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Hi all,
    Finally after almost 8 years of Metal Detecting I have decided to turn in all of my US Coins in for paper CA$H :greedy:

Time to turn this in! 20180707_122125-1.jpg 20180616_141916-1.jpg 20180505_133627_Burst01-1.jpg 20180210_114405-1.jpg 20170902_152528~2.jpg

I decided to start simple. I filled a medium sized velvet bag used for a fishing spinning reel.. My 1st trip to the Coinstar machine got me $162.80 after the service fee -
    received_10216463115394356.jpeg

R_rabbit, gronnh20, dlhill132 and 4 others like this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

More to deposit soon! ;)
    20180709_054131.jpg 20180709_054140.jpg

4. Dave363

Dave363 Well-Known Member

Well did you cash in enough to get you a new metal detector I no better but a good start. LOL
    Dave

paddyman98 likes this.
  5. Michael K

Michael K Well-Known Member

I'd never give them $22. I have put over 8000 pennies in the coin acceptor at the grocery buying, OJ or almond milk. I plan on cashing the coins in one day. I have over $1000 in quarters over $320 in dimes $85 in nickels. Keeping all the dollar coins and halves. (And of course gold and silver, since that's my treasure. As well as tungsten rings, etc. Silver coins, wheaties, some well conditioned cents, old nickels, blah blah blah.)
    I could put them in my Credit Union coin counter for no fee.

Last edited: Jul 9, 2018
    Cochisz likes this.
  6. paddyman98

I have way more than that!
    I really don't mind the fee, the gold and silver I have found will cover it!.. I'm not rolling these coins up to take to the bank!
    20171223_103440-1.jpg 20171223_103311.jpg 20180101_083853-1.jpg 20171224_135650-1.jpg

Last edited: Jul 9, 2018
  7. Michael K

Only been doing it since June 2016.
    001a.JPG

8. Treashunt