Metal Detecting - 2024 Mid Year Detected Silver Coins Count

Discussion in 'US Coins Forum' started by paddyman98, Jun 18, 2024.

1. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Hello everyone,
    As many of you know I love Metal Detecting and I do my hunts almost every Saturday. I also participate in seeded detecting events and vacation beach detecting outings!

This is to show my totals for Silver Coins detected for the 1st half of 2024

On my personal NYC outings -
    19 US Constitutional Silver Coins
    IMG_20240618_110903867-1.jpg

For the seeded hunt in Rock Hill South Carolina -

34 US Constitutional Silver Coins
    IMG_20240618_111155219-1.jpg

And Silver Coins Prizes - 15 Silver Coins
    PhotoCollageMaker_20240618_063818225.jpg

6 Canada Silver coins
    IMG_20240618_055907161-1.jpg

Stay tuned because there's more to come in the second half of 2024! :woot:

Last edited: Jun 18, 2024
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Randy Abercrombie

Randy Abercrombie Supporter! Supporter

Paddy, that Barber half is sweet.

4. DONTNOMUCH

DONTNOMUCH New Member

Wonderful finds--thanks for posting!

lardan, Inspector43 and paddyman98 like this.
  5. -jeffB

-jeffB Greshams LEO Supporter

I feel bad for whoever lost that Barber half. Fifty cents in 1908 was something like $15 in today's money. If I drop a $10 bill today, I definitely chase after it.

6. paddyman98

I found a new area this past Saturday in Prospect Park Brooklyn. I've never tried detecting near the edge of one of the lakes they have there. The Barber Half was next to an old tree about 8 inches deep. I imagine someone back then was resting against the tree and didn't notice the loss of their coin.
    This was the spot. The lake is in the foreground.

IMG_20240615_082609222.jpg

lordmarcovan, dwhiz, lardan and 5 others like this.
  7. Inspector43

Inspector43 Celebrating 75 Years Active Collecting Supporter