Machine doubling Doubled die or both ???

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by Jewels2017, Aug 22, 2017.

1. Jewels2017

Jewels2017 Active Member

Does this coin demonstrate Machine doubling Doubled die or both ?

Screenshot_20170822-200501.png Screenshot_20170822-200639.png Screenshot_20170822-200724.png

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

None... I see DDD - Die Deterioration Doubling

Coin-Dude likes this.
  4. Jewels2017

Jewels2017 Active Member

Ok paddyman98 and is that all you see ?

5. jay4202472000

jay4202472000 Well-Known Member

6. Jewels2017

Jewels2017 Active Member

Well jay420 at first I was thinking MD too but now I don't know ... Because you see the problem is the doubling on my coin is raised and the FLAT FIELD Is not raised right ? Infact the information that you cite when I read it states that flat field doubling is restricted to proof coins and since my Quarter is Actually a 1967 SMS Quarter . It can't be flat field .... unless they accidently put proofs coins inside my SMS case right . Lol

Attached Files:

Last edited: Aug 22, 2017
  7. steve.e

steve.e Cherry picker

Strike, machine, flat field, who gives 2 dukes? Its worthless doubling. SMS is struck almost exactly like a proof only less polished. Sorry bout that just had to get that out there.

8. Jewels2017

Jewels2017 Active Member