lucky...unlucky

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by Michael Anderson, Jul 26, 2017.

1. Man I'm finding cool errors but none are good enough to grade and I'm not sure if there good enough to sell smh.. I put a lot of time in this in the few months I've been doing this and I'm trying to stay motivated

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

First you need to educate yourself about Mint errors
    Here is a website I want to share with you - http://www.error-ref.com/
    Mike Diamond is the Senior Editor and Fred Weinberg is the Consulting Editor for this website, and both members of CoinTalk

eddiespin and ddddd like this.
  4. paddyman98

5. paddyman98

6. paddyman98

spirityoda likes this.
  7. paddyman98

It takes patience buddy... I have been into Mint errors for 31 years!
    Don't give up

Michael Anderson and ddddd like this.
  8. green18

green18 Unknown member Sweet on Commemorative Coins Supporter

I'm grumpy tonight Michael, so please take this in the spirit intended..........post some bloody pics and let us 'have at it' for a spell or two.

BlackBeard_Thatch and ddddd like this.
  9. ddddd

ddddd Member

If you're finding cool errors, that's already great. You don't need to be looking for items to grade. Many errors do not need to be slabbed anyways (unless it is something expensive). Plus, you might find something when you are least expecting it, so don't give up yet.

Michael Anderson and eric6794 like this.
  10. eddiespin

eddiespin Fast Eddie

They see a scratch and they think it's an error. That's the problem when their first acquaintanceship with coin collecting is looking for errors. They're coming in here like they're Sir Galahad in quest of the Holy Grail. This place is inundated with these Knights of the Roundtable, now. Oooh, but they're being introduced to the hobby! Baloney they are.

CoinCorgi likes this.
  11. spirityoda

spirityoda Coin Junky