Longacre doubling explained -Newbies to Errors

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by SensibleSal66, Oct 27, 2020.

1. SensibleSal66

SensibleSal66 U.S Casual Collector / Error Collector

Hey everyone ! So, Iv'e only been a member for about a month and I'm new to Errors (embarrassingly so ) . Well I recently learned about Longacre Double when I posted my 1882 IHC and asked if it was a Doubled Die Obverse . Instead of reciting, I decided to provide you with an excellent Link and my Pics of my coin .
    http://numissociety.com/content.php?135-Longacre-Doubling-A-discussion
    1882 IH-Obv-horz.jpg 1882-2.jpg 1882-1.jpg 1882-3.jpg

Bob Evancho and capthank like this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. mrweaseluv

mrweaseluv Supporter! Supporter

now you got me checking 6-7 rolls of indian commons to see if i got one lol

4. SensibleSal66

Their only good for educational purposes , LOL
    Unless you try to post it on Etsy . LOL

5. mrweaseluv

I like oddities and errors :D

6. SensibleSal66

Thing is most of the problems aren't errors at all but just post mint damage or PMD . Also, I see a lot of Dryer coins

7. mrweaseluv

is one of the reasons i love large cents :D more dbl/over dates then any other series lol

8. SensibleSal66

Oh I love Largies ! Hate zincolns . Love everything else .

9. Treashunt

Treashunt The Other Frank

I am glad that someone found my article useful.
    Thanks for reading.

10. Mr.Q

Mr.Q Well-Known Member

Nice looking coin.

11. SensibleSal66

Thanks. Especially for being dug too .

12. Conder101

Conder101 Numismatist