Log jam at PCGS?

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by Casman, Dec 14, 2019.

1. Casman

Casman Well-Known Member

Anybody else experiencing slow log in of submissions? Got a few in with no log in after 10 business days of receipt. I know they've had back to back coin shows but never been this long before.

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

I haven't submitted any coins to NGC or PCGS in quite a long time, but it had been that the holiday period leading to the January FUN Show was always the slowest.

Chris

4. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

5. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

Stevearino and paddyman98 like this.
  6. slackaction1

slackaction1 Supporter! Supporter

I submitted a coin 2019 s for grading it graded 69. I sent the coin to PCGS in New Port Beach California. They are sending the package back and said it will be here Friday. I checked the tracking number said package was in Hyattsville MD 20785. I KNOW I ONLY GOT AN 9TH GRADE EDUCATION BUT How do you get from California to Marceline Missouri via Maryland... SHOULD HAVE LISTEN TO YOU cpm9ball don't send it in unless its MS 70... My defense I never opened it from mint.... sent it in that way..

7. baseball21

baseball21 Well-Known Member

Back to back coin shows, but thousands of single coin ASE submissions to open many of which are express so they're jumping the line in front of normal ones, plus holidays yea they're behind. Both of them are behind right now and neither will probably get caught up until next year

8. UncleScroge

UncleScroge Well-Known Member

It's the holiday season slow-down. It's happening at ANACS too.

9. Collecting Nut

Collecting Nut Borderline Hoarder

How? By using the Postal Service, that's how.

Stevearino and slackaction1 like this.
  10. robec

robec Junior Member