John G. Wellstood

Discussion in 'Paper Money' started by Wendy Thorenz, Apr 27, 2022.

1. Wendy Thorenz

Wendy Thorenz New Member

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. LakeEffect

LakeEffect Average Circulated Supporter

Yes, please post what you've got! It would complement the linked thread by @gsalexan nicely, I imagine.

4. gsalexan

gsalexan Intaglio aficionado

I would certainly like to see it! If you are talking about original art (sketches or watercolors), we may be able to match it up with the final engravings.

5. Wendy Thorenz

Wendy Thorenz New Member

sorry to take so long to reply. Somehow I thought I would get replies to my email. I'm new at all this, obviously. I have original engravings. John G. Wellstood was a great, great uncle of mine. When my Grandma passed, my Mom acquired this portfolio. I have pictures, but don't know how to get them on here (again I'm new at all this). I can try upload a file and see what happens. Otherwise would you want to share your emails so I can send the pictures?

Attached Files:

Pickin and Grinin and gsalexan like this.
  6. gsalexan

Here is one of John Wellstood's advertising cards (not in my collection). Your attached image came through, but it might be easier to click the "Upload a File" button (under the message field), select your photo, then click "Full Image". That will embed the image in the post.

I would absolutely love to see more of your Wellstood engravings, but putting an email address in the open is an invitation to spammers. If you can figure out how to post them here, that would be ideal. Wellstood Hays Whiting ad card.jpg

7. Wendy Thorenz

Wendy Thorenz New Member

Hi,

I have a couple of these too. Thanks for sharing. I don't have this one, but I think I can upload one - I'll try.

I tried and I don't have it online - maybe I can try to take a picture soon and post it.

Thanks again and take good care,
    Wendy

8. Wendy Thorenz

Wendy Thorenz New Member