-jeffB's multipart GTG extravaganza...

Discussion in 'US Coins Forum' started by -jeffB, Aug 19, 2013.

1. -jeffB

-jeffB Greshams LEO Supporter

I recently got back my very first TPG submissions (yay!) from ANACS (um, yay?) -- they were having a special at the local show, and I had a number of coins that I wanted authenticated as much as anything, but also evaluated for problems.

Eight coins, some clean grades, some details, some nice surprises, one or two disappointments. I'll be posting images for guess-the-grade, but I'm not sure on what schedule -- my go-to laptop is going-back-to the Apple store for a fit-and-finish repair, and I'll find it awkward to post photos while it's gone.

I'm not sure whether to post all the coins in this thread, or whether to start separate threads. I'll be happy to hear advice.

First off, some gold, which I have very little experience grading myself. Each of these came as part of a lot, and I valued each around melt.

1906d-obv.jpg 1906d-rev.jpg 1881-obv.jpg 1881-rev.jpg 1915-obv.jpg 1915-rev.jpg

geekpryde likes this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. tgaw

tgaw Member

4. -jeffB

Thanks. Any guesses on the grades? (Hint: the middle one got a details grade... :))

5. tgaw

tgaw Member

I have never sent in any of my gold for grade.i will say ms 61 on lib and au 58 on indian.

6. STACKERDENNIS

STACKERDENNIS Keep Stacking!

eagles are one of my favorite coins love that old gold

7. -jeffB

I'll wait a bit longer in case any of the afternoon crowd want to have a guess, and then I'll post grades tonight, I think.

8. KoinJester

KoinJester Well-Known Member

Au details
    60/61

9. GDJMSP

GDJMSP Numismatist Moderator

My grades, not theirs - 58, au/details, 55.

10. -jeffB