it's this a bezel for a necklace on this 1972 Lincoln cent

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by joshuacoinington, Oct 6, 2015.

1. joshuacoinington

joshuacoinington glade rd

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

More likely, it is from a charm bracelet.

Chris

Andrew Snovell likes this.
  4. desertgem

desertgem Senior Errer Collecktor

Yes, charm bracelet I think, probably painted gold at some point.

Andrew Snovell and paddyman98 like this.
  5. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Cool... we should have a Exonumia Forum to posts finds like this ;)

Jwt708 likes this.
  6. ldhair

ldhair Clean Supporter

Could be from a keychain.

7. saltysam-1

saltysam-1 Junior Member

I would have to go with Chris on this one. A necklace bezel has a larger loop for the chain to pass through. This one seems to keep the coin in place.

Andrew Snovell likes this.
  8. swamp yankee

swamp yankee Well-Known Member

I vote for bracelet....

9. Conder101

Conder101 Numismatist

Whether it is for a necklace, bracelet, or keychain it IS in a bezel.

10. saltysam-1

saltysam-1 Junior Member

???

I think that is a given to everyone, including the OP. What are you trying to say?

11. Conder101

Conder101 Numismatist

The OP asked if it was in a bezel. Everyone got hung up on what kind of jewelry it was intended for.

12. saltysam-1

saltysam-1 Junior Member

You can see how people can get wrong impressions from what they read. I took it as : Is it a bezel for a neckless or a bezel used for something else. (Because of the very small loop for attachment). Of course his sentence is a little hard to understand to begin with. I thought the first word was meant to be "Is".

13. Conder101

Conder101 Numismatist