It’s been forever...small find!

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by CoinBlazer, May 16, 2020.

1. CoinBlazer

CoinBlazer Numismatic Enthusiast

So today I “graduated” High School and received my “packet” including my Diploma, free tee shirt, sticker and cash of whatever my remaining lunch account balance was and some other random school junk. My lunch account balance turned out to have a wonderful little find within it. Can you see it? (Picture recreated for post)
    image.jpg
    1964-D Washington Quarter 90% Silver.
    1BDC9542-8BD1-450B-A7EF-05E406F3870B.jpeg
    That’s all for now folks! Glad to try get back into the swing of things.

Regards,
    Michael

NSP, TypeCoin971793, -jeffB and 13 others like this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

Congratulations for your graduation. Geez, when I graduated in 1965, all we got was the diploma......no pack of cigarettes......no Top Value or S&H Green stamps......not even a coupon good for a 19c burger at Mickey D's......nothing! nada! ~ Chris

gronnh20 and CoinBlazer like this.
  4. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Congratulations!

Curious why you have the word graduated in quotation marks? :hilarious:

Inspector43 likes this.
  5. Robidoux Pass

Robidoux Pass Well-Known Member

Congratulations. It's an important step forward. I assume you had a "remote" graduation.

CoinBlazer and Inspector43 like this.
  6. Randy Abercrombie

Randy Abercrombie Supporter! Supporter

Didn’t all the graduates this year get robbed of a graduation ceremony?

-jeffB and Inspector43 like this.
  7. Randy Abercrombie

Randy Abercrombie Supporter! Supporter

Congrats, CB. You have earned something that I didn’t have the fortitude to earn. Even without the formal ceremony you have earned something that nobody can ever take from you..... The silver quarter on the other hand..;);)...... That’s pretty cool and quite fitting.