Is this an uncommon 1955 P Roosevelt Dime with cud or die crack ?

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by Jo10Jo, May 24, 2018.

1. Jo10Jo

Jo10Jo New Member

I came across this 1955 P dime with FB and noticed a long cud or die crack running across the head on top to the edge. Can anyone tell me if this would increase it's value ? If so does anyone have any ideal of about how high it may grade and possible value ? Thanks.

Attached Files:

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

It is a Die Crack. Could of been turning into a bigger Die Break after some more strikes. I don't think it would be attributed as anything major. No huge premium.
    Stick it in a 2x2 flip and save it.

4. Michael K

Michael K Well-Known Member

1955 was a year with low mintage production across the board.
    Your coin looks to be in good shape. And then the last photo appears,
    maybe too good. Perhaps it's been cleaned.
    Even with the low mintage there is not much value above melt.

5. APX78

APX78 Well-Known Member

Good example of a die crack.

6. Collecting Nut

Collecting Nut Borderline Hoarder

Nice find. It's a die crack. The metal is raised.

7. Jo10Jo

Jo10Jo New Member

Thank you all for the info.

8. Jo10Jo

Jo10Jo New Member

It was pulled from a BU roll. Never cleaned.

thomas mozzillo likes this.
  9. TexAg

TexAg Well-Known Member