Is QVC a good place to get coins

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by Nickbender83, Mar 28, 2017.

1. Nickbender83

Nickbender83 Member

I was thinking about buying some from qvc

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. spirityoda

spirityoda Coin Junky

NO! they charge double sometimes triple what the coin is actually worth. :vomit::depressed::bag::hurting::dead::nurse:

4. Nickbender83

Nickbender83 Member

Ok. How about Amazon?

Ericred likes this.
  5. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

No to QVC.. stay away especially from gold plated coins.. high priced and worthless!

Amazon I don't know. But my suggestion since you are a new collector is that you should wait and learn coin values first. The Red Book was suggested which is an excellent tool with information on all US Coins. They give you coin values that you can compare to with prices offered on all websites that sell coins.

Last edited: Mar 28, 2017
    dwhiz, chrisild and Ericred like this.
  6. chrisild

chrisild Coin Collector

Tend to agree with those in the No camp. ;) If you are interested in coins that are offered on QVC, resist the temptation of buying them right-away-right-now. Make a note of what you would buy, then try and find more info about it - in catalogs (printed or online) and web sites of other dealers. Now if the QVC offer still looks attractive then, go ahead and buy from them.

Christian

ldhair, Ericred and paddyman98 like this.
  7. Treashunt

Treashunt The Other Frank

8. SchwaVB57

SchwaVB57 Well-Known Member

No to QVC! Too much overhead and pricing is very high based on true coin values.