I think I've asked this before....

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by charlietig, Sep 25, 2015.

1. charlietig

charlietig Well-Known Member

But I can't remember, so I'll ask it again. (My apologies if I did)

Is there a reason why their is no forum chat room here for collectors to get to know each other? I would love to be able to casually chat or BS with some of the members here without having to PM if it ever came to it.

Is this an option? Mods/Admins? Members thoughts?

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

You can PM multiple members and keep comments within that group. But not all like the idea and would choose the Leave Conversation tab on the PM. I have gotten to know many members on just the threads alone which keep me busy... chatting would just be a little distracting. I'm not saying it's a bad idea but not all members would agree.

4. Daniel Jones

Daniel Jones Well-Known Member

I was also just wondering where to go, but I know of partisan lines. I just want to know, is partisan lines also where CT members go to talk about issues they think are important? How do we get to partisan lines?

5. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

@charlietig

There used to be a chat room, but it was closed because the privilege was being abused by a small group of members.

Chris

6. Rick Stachowski

Rick Stachowski Motor City Car Capital

And that's how Facebook started .. Lol ....

7. SuperDave

SuperDave Free the Cartwheels!

A chat is a direct competitor to the Forum itself, taking traffic which could otherwise be in thread form and benefiting the whole membership rather than just the clique participating in the chat. I don't blame them for not wasting the bandwidth.

8. cpm9ball

If I recall correctly, there was an argument that got pretty nasty. That is one of the problems that can arise in a live chat.

Chris

9. Daniel Jones