I need another serial number appraised...

Discussion in 'Paper Money' started by HunterOhlsen, Feb 10, 2016.

1. HunterOhlsen

HunterOhlsen Active Member

Here's another I came across. It's frustrating how close it is to a full descending ladder or whatever they're called. Again, I don't collect bills so should I go get some Cheetos from the vending machine or should I see if I can get a couple bucks for it on eBay?

Note's in decent shape, I stashed it away for a while but I just had to post it, it's been eating away at me. 5d.jpg

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

I understand! Spend it.. not fancy enough for me :yack:

HunterOhlsen likes this.
  4. HunterOhlsen

It almost seems like the closer a number is to perfect, the uglier it looks, unless it truly IS perfect.

paddyman98 likes this.
  5. jwitten

jwitten Well-Known Member

Cool number, I like it!

HunterOhlsen likes this.
  6. Markus1959

Markus1959 Well-Known Member

If you don't want to keep it put it on Ebay! High coolness number if your'e into that

[​IMG]

• The number you entered was 60543210.

Congratulations! You have found an extremely cool number! It has a Universal Coolness Index of 99.18%

• 60543210 contains a backwards run of 6. In 0.0014% of 8-digit numbers, there are backwards runs of 6 or longer.
      • 60543210 contains 7 consecutive digits. Only 0.93% of 8-digit numbers have 7 or more consecutive digits.
      • 60543210's digits sum to 21. In 3.7% of 8-digit numbers, the digits sum to at most 21.
      • 60543210 has 7 unique digits. In 19% of 8-digit numbers, there are 7 or more unique digits.

HunterOhlsen likes this.
  7. saltysam-1

saltysam-1 Junior Member

You can hang on to it if the above facts are intriguing to you. However it would be a tough sell on eBay to make money on. Lots of expenses to cover. Cool numbers aren't always in demand like "true" collectible serial numbers are.