I got anything good?

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by James Thomas, Apr 15, 2024.

1. James Thomas

James Thomas New Member

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

The foreign coins are probably demonetized. You can pick them up for 3 or 4 for $1.00 at flea markets.

The other US coins are all normal. All are worth face value except maybe the Buffalo Nickel. Could be worth $1.00 or $2.00

Cheech9712 likes this.
  4. JoshuaP

JoshuaP Well-Known Member

That depends on what you mean by "good." The Canadian quarter is silver. The wheat penny is worth 2-3 cents. The buffalo nickel is worth around a dollar. The Canadian Toonie is worth $2 in Canada. The rest are just common American or foreign change.

Heavymetal, Spark1951 and Noah Worke like this.
  5. James Thomas

James Thomas New Member

6. James Thomas

James Thomas New Member

7. VistaCruiser69

VistaCruiser69 Well-Known Member

Yeah, the only ones I'd hang on to are the Buffalo nickel and the wheat penny.

8. Collecting Nut

Collecting Nut Borderline Hoarder

The Buffalo Nickel is the best of the lot, followed by the Wheat Ear Cent. Spend the rest snd welcome to CT.

9. rte

rte Well-Known Member

If you dug them medal detecting, your on good ground.

10. charley

charley Well-Known Member

Henny Youngman One Liner Award Drum Roll....badaboomm.....1

CoinCorgi likes this.
  11. CoinCorgi

CoinCorgi Tell your dog I said hi!

so close metal

12. Heavymetal

Heavymetal Well-Known Member

The 1942 Canadian quarter is 80% silver. About $4 in silver value

Dan Galbato likes this.
  13. Dan Galbato

Dan Galbato Well-Known Member

I’d check that Georgivs vi out as well as some of those euro’s. Just my two cents! Good luck.

14. element159

element159 Member