I got 3 1957 silver certificates from work today.

Discussion in 'Paper Money' started by Zako, Oct 5, 2020.

1. Zako

Zako Well-Known Member

So today at work I was doing a curbside order handing a young lady her order and sometimes we get tipped directly for doing so and this lady gave me 8 bucks and it just so happened that 3 of the bills were silver certificates. They're not us great shape but still this is the first time I've actually got silver certificates from work.

Attached Files:

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Young lady you say? She must of gotten to her dad's collection :shifty:

midas1 likes this.
  4. Treashunt

Treashunt The Other Frank

clearly, especially since they are all different series.

5. Michael K

Michael K Well-Known Member

I got a few SC's from work, but this was in the 80's and early 90's.
    Also a red seal US note $5.
    I can imagine the owner taking them to an LCS and thinking they are going to get
    2 or 3 dollars apiece, after seeing them in flea markets and EBay, etc. And then
    being offered $1.10 each or less and just leaving and spending them.
    (Or they were snatched as previously mentioned).

-jeffB likes this.
  6. Collecting Nut

Collecting Nut Borderline Hoarder

Glad they fell into your hands. What a nice surprise but I don't think her dad's going to be to happy when he discovers they're missing.

7. Zako

Zako Well-Known Member

I have no idea how the lady got them but it was a nice surprise and they're the oldest bills I got from work

NOS likes this.
  8. -jeffB

-jeffB Greshams LEO Supporter