I Doubt You'll Get This One! :)

Discussion in 'Ancient Coins' started by Colby J., Oct 15, 2019.

1. Colby J.

Colby J. Well-Known Member

Uncleaned, corroded, disgusting! Exactly describes this coin. its about the weight and size of a semis. But its super thick. I have no clue what it could be. Anyone? If you look at it from a distance, a portrait appears, but that might be a trick of the mind.

Im just starting out with ancients, been doing it for like a year, they are so unlike US coins, I just love em! :)

32040208_Unknown.JPG 32040256_Unknown.JPG

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Ancient Aussie

Ancient Aussie Well-Known Member

Your right, nobody will get this...:arghh: Not even sure it's ancient.

Stevearino likes this.
  4. green18

green18 Unknown member Sweet on Commemorative Coins Supporter

Apostrophe before 'em'.......

5. tibor

tibor Supporter! Supporter

A coin only a true collector could love.

PlanoSteve likes this.
  6. lordmarcovan

lordmarcovan Eclectic & Eccentric Moderator

Au contraire, I know exactly what it is.

It is a 2.38-povlar piece from the Mrpxl League of the Galglarnian Federation on Planet Znutor in the Marvidian Galaxy.

The obverse shows a Hestarnian Beast holding a reticulated klugor.

The reverse shows a Plingnor plant.

Sorry, I'm afraid the mintmark is not discernible, however, so I cannot tell you which officina of the Galglarnian mint struck it, and thereby cannot give you the exact attribution from the Zhengnor reference.

7. Roerbakmix

Roerbakmix Well-Known Member

It's Kruurkils mint, making it Zhengnor p347-11x.

Volodya, PlanoSteve, tibor and 4 others like this.
  8. lordmarcovan

Nicely done, sir. You must be working from the 23rd edition.

tibor and Stevearino like this.
  9. lordmarcovan

10. gsimonel

gsimonel Well-Known Member

A crusty! I haven't seen one in years.