I am studying abroad!

Discussion in 'Ancient Coins' started by TypeCoin971793, Sep 10, 2017.

1. TypeCoin971793

TypeCoin971793 Just a random guy on the internet

As some/many of you may know, I will be spending the next semester at Georgia Tech's campus in France. I've been selling off my collection to help funding. I only recently got a solid confirmation of my acceptance into the program, so I am getting everything ready for the trip. One of those things is planning which places to go to during the 4 months I will be there. Please give me your suggestions and I will keep them in mind.

Also, if anyone on the other side of the pond wants to meet up (already have preliminary plans with @AnYangMan), I would be happy to try to incorporate it into my schedule. Perhaps visiting a numismatic collection in a museum or some ruins of the ancient world?

All in all, I am super excited!

To keep it ancient coin related, these two coins will be travelling with me everywhere I go:

IMG_8235.JPG IMG_8236.JPG IMG_8712.JPG IMG_8713.JPG

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Orfew

Orfew Draco dormiens nunquam titillandus

What an absolutely wonderful opportunity! I hope you enjoy every single minute. I have visited Europe many times and have only been to a few places more than once (some places like Rome, Florence, Paris, Munich, Amsterdam, Dublin, Brussels, and Lisbon are worth more than one visit). The museums are top notch, not to mention the architecture and amazing food! The good news is that flights within Europe are cheap. It is even possible to visit more than one country in a day if you want to.

Most of all, have fun!

TypeCoin971793 likes this.
  4. Valentinian

Valentinian Well-Known Member