How's this for a microscope?

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by Sullysullinburg, Jan 3, 2016.

1. Sullysullinburg

Sullysullinburg Well-Known Member

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

I like that one.. only thing is that the grid might be distracting for a background image.

Edit* oh wait.. I don't think it comes with that gridded base :sorry:

Last edited: Jan 3, 2016
  4. coinzip

coinzip Well-Known Member

If you have a problem with it, who do you call?

Will it work with windows 10? How about windows 11 or 12 when they come out?

Its inexpensive for a reason.

5. pennsteve

pennsteve Well-Known Member

Go to your link, click on reviews, and start with the 1 star reviews and read what they have to say. Those five star reviews are sometimes paid to say good things. Make up your mind after that.

JPeace$ and dwhiz like this.
  6. ldhair

ldhair Clean Supporter

I could not find examples of it's work. I would need to see that before buying one.

7. Paul M.

Paul M. Well-Known Member

I checked out one of the videos that had a zoom of the date on a 2000 cent. It looked pretty good. Keep in mind, however, that you won't want to use the "digital zoom" function, since digital zoom is useless. It looks like it goes up to 50x optically anyway, which is plenty for coins.

8. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

It probably has a lot of negatives. Ask Alan @coinzip for help.

Chris

swamp yankee likes this.
  9. Endeavor

Endeavor Well-Known Member

I've had a microscope in mind for some time now also. However, I'm not convinced that the USB microscopes are better than non-USB (stereoscopic to be more specific).