heres 3 coins id like to hear your thoughts about.

Discussion in 'US Coins Forum' started by f35musketddo, Aug 4, 2015.

1. f35musketddo

f35musketddo Member

image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg basically what you feel these coins could be. To be specific, Id like to mostly hear your thoughts on estimated value, market value, popularity, potential, or rarity. Anything to shared iwant to heae it lol thanks. I got more ill post later. They get better. image.jpg

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

2001 Nickel - Environmental damage - face value
    Cent - Plating Bubble - Not a major error
    1990 Dime - Post Mint Damage - face value

4. JBOCON

JBOCON Well-Known Member

Yawn

Endeavor likes this.
  5. Treashunt

Treashunt The Other Frank

pictures in holder suck.

Total value?

21 cents.

one dime, two nickels & one cent.

mac266 and Endeavor like this.
  6. Collecting Nut

Collecting Nut Borderline Hoarder

Spend the dime and nickels. Keep the penny just because you can't buy much with a cent these days.

Endeavor likes this.
  7. messydesk

messydesk Well-Known Member

Nickel - Heat damage
    Cent - Poke it with a stick. Probably bad plating
    Dime - Damaged

Total value: 16¢

8. f35musketddo

f35musketddo Member

Hahaha atleast knowing i labeled these my bottom of the barrel coins, doesnt make itsuck that much. I was thinking maybe the nickel was planchet error or toning. The penny a cud error or die gauge cause it also looks like some strike dbling. The 10c dime i figured pmd or broadstruck. If u look at the 10c dime on the face forehead to chin, it looks like a ddo?

Ill post some better ones today i need some intel on. Just have to take pics real quick.

9. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

Nope! A 5c dime or a 10c nickel would more likely be a broadstrike.:wacky::wacky::wacky:

Chris

swamp yankee likes this.
  10. Derry

Derry Member