Help With Finding a Medal

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by OldGoldGuy, May 26, 2015.

1. OldGoldGuy

OldGoldGuy Members Only Jacket

Good Afternoon Fellow Coin Addicts

I am looking to purchase this Medal after seeing it in a 3 year old post by CHIEFBULSIT. I don't know what it is about this medal, but I have stared at it for 2 days now. Gotta get it. If anyone knows where I can purchase one....please, help me out....doesn't necessarily need to be in any amazing condition, I just want one.

[​IMG]

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Paddy54

Paddy54 Well-Known Member

Beautiful medal for sure, I don't even collect them and would love to have one.. .. good luck with the search.

4. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Last edited: May 26, 2015
  5. paddyman98

6. paddyman98

Sorry I even looked on Ebay and nothing :(

7. eddiespin

eddiespin Fast Eddie

They got these people they call "coin dealers." Lol. But really, contact some directly, see if they can hunt one down.

8. longnine009

longnine009 Darwin has to eat too. Supporter

9. V. Kurt Bellman

V. Kurt Bellman Yes, I'm blunt! Get over your "feeeeelings".

But whatever you do, do NOT get the ANS in New York involved. Since it's an award medal from them, they'll probably figure any wayward orphans need to come home.

paddyman98 and OldGoldGuy like this.
  10. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

@OldGoldGuy

I wish I could help you because this is really a beautiful medal. I've been collecting medals for more than 20 years, and I've found that there are many that were produced in low mintages which made it difficult to find them. Sometimes, I've had to search for 10 years or so to find specific medals. I can only suggest that you spread the word to your friends and dealers in the hope that they can help you.

Good luck!

Chris

11. OldGoldGuy

It is not a coin.

12. eddiespin

eddiespin Fast Eddie