Help, Please! Tell about this coin and how much its worth?

Discussion in 'What's it Worth' started by Colleen Bolte, Sep 1, 2015.

1. Colleen Bolte

Colleen Bolte New Member

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

I don't think that is even a coin. Maybe a medallion or artwork representing a country?

4. spenser

spenser Active Member

How much anyone is willing to pay for it. Has no numismatic value.

5. doug5353

doug5353 Well-Known Member

I'd start by finding someone teaching Chinese at a nearby university. Buy him or her lunch if the teacher will discuss what it is and what its papers say.

If you're plan is to sell it, come back with data and we'll discuss selling options.

6. hotwheelsearl

hotwheelsearl Well-Known Member

I can recognize a few of the characters but not enough to give any sort of translation...

7. Colleen Bolte

Colleen Bolte New Member

Thank you so much for everyone's thoughts regarding my post. I am going to
    continue looking into my item and will keep you posted.

Thank you

8. NOS

NOS Former Coin Hoarder

I contacted my former university Chinese roommate about this and he had some interesting information to give about it. Regarding the "story" part he said this:

"The story means blessing you everything goes well.

Just like I wish you have a wonderful day, and I wish you everything goes well.

This is an idiom.

You can just think this is a sentence like this, I bless your family all right and I wish you have a happy life."

Regarding the other sections he said this: "The other parts about this paper is related to the nation, who did this, who design this, and the year.

It comes from China. Designer named Jielin Hu, and this product was made about 100 years ago."

He also said this: "From the picture, I am not sure about the metal of the middle one, but the other two parts I am sure they were made by woolen yarn.