Help me identify these.

Discussion in 'Ancient Coins' started by Kazinc, Apr 29, 2016.

1. Kazinc

Kazinc New Member

Hello all,

I'm a novice coin collector, and I have had these in my possession for over 8 years, since I started coin collecting. I threw them into a box after I had found them in my old house's basement. I had just opened the box since moving and forgot about them completely.

I have no clue what these coins are, or what they're worth. I would like to identify them and figure out what I have here.

-Tim

EDIT added photos lol

Attached Files:

Last edited: Apr 29, 2016
    df oieddno edinssd and stevex6 like this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. YOC

YOC Well-Known Member

Tim,
    I am struggling with this one. The photos are a little blurred. :woot:

Kazinc and furryfrog02 like this.
  4. furryfrog02

furryfrog02 Well-Known Member

Pics would be a great start :p

Kazinc likes this.
  5. Kazinc

Kazinc New Member

Just realized I didn't attach a photo. Bear with me haha :facepalm:

6. YOC

YOC Well-Known Member

upload_2016-4-30_1-58-55.jpeg bearing with you....

stevex6 and chrsmat71 like this.
  7. Bing

Bing Illegitimi non carborundum Supporter

They look authentic from what I can see, but we need to see both sides of each coin, preferably in separate images in order to fully identify.

Mikey Zee, stevex6 and dougsmit like this.
  8. Kazinc

Kazinc New Member

Here's a better look.

Attached Files:

stevex6 and chrsmat71 like this.
  9. Kazinc

Kazinc New Member

And here is the last coin. This one is in bad shape and is bent up. Doubt this one will be traceable.

Attached Files:

10. YOC

YOC Well-Known Member

The first is a Licinius iovi conservatori possibly sirmium mint?
    second is Aurelian , the reverse is photographed upside down....not sure of reverse type
    third is a siscia minted constantinople city commemorative
    4th is a valens I believe, but not sure of reverse type which is again pictured upside down