Help! - Does anyone know who Quarternotes Ltd. are?

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by paddyman98, Apr 22, 2020.

1. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

I need some help..

Does anyone here on CoinTalk know who QuarterNotes Ltd. Is?

I will explain why I am asking soon.

I'm just perplexed at the moment on their existence o_O

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. furryfrog02

furryfrog02 Well-Known Member

Cheech9712 likes this.
  4. paddyman98

Yes! Wonderful information.. The reason I ask is because they have been sending me letters every few months with an enclosed Quarter which is Counter stamped by them. I don't know how they got my address and why they send me these Quarters. They are neat but I'm just confused as to why they would send me these letters. Member @JBK who is mentioned in one of these letters and on that thread hasn't posted since November 8th of last year o_O

Last edited: Apr 22, 2020
    GH#75 likes this.
  5. furryfrog02

Do you have subscriptions to other numismatic magazines?
    My guess is that if you do, your information was sold to a third party who then sold it to another numismatic company.

JPD3 and Joshua Lemons like this.
  6. paddyman98

@BRandM
    Hello! I need your help.
    I read this post above by you from another thread. Who are these people? They have my address and keep sending me one counterstamped quarter at a time..
    The address they provide on the envelope is a phantom address! Any information would help me.

7. paddyman98

Today they sent me a fourth counterstamp on a Quarter and a $50.00 Bill... With no explanation!
    I don't know what to think of it! :wideyed:
    20200422_181957.jpg

That's a real $50.00 Bill.. Spooky!

Andy, Abramthegreat, GH#75 and 7 others like this.
  8. furryfrog02

Free Advertising lol. Well not "free" since it cost them $50.

Cheech9712, SmokinJoe, Bayern and 2 others like this.
  9. Mountain Man