Having trouble with auction house WAG

Discussion in 'World Coins' started by Foamywax, Dec 23, 2016.

1. Foamywax

Foamywax New Member

First of all im new here so i would like to say hello to everyone.
    Im new to coin collecting and this is my first post.
    Well i have a Tabora Pound coin that i decided to sell recently i found the german auction house Kunker and sent them an email stating that i would like to sell my tabora pound through them. They were very professional and friendly but i sent them the coin withbthe understanding that the auction would take place in 45 days when in reality it would take place in 3-4 months. I thought that was too long and they also wanted to place the coin on the floor auction because the coin is like new. However they wanted a 20% fee after the coin was sold. I thought well i'll just sell it myself and they sent me the coin back immediately. I felt bad but i hadn't signed a contract so all is well.They were a little upset which is understandeable... 600 euros is around their fee- after the coin was sold.
    Out of curiosity i sent an email to WAG online and asked them if there was an auction before march and if january would be a possibility.
    It took them over two days to respond and they asked if i had a picture of the coin. Ofcourse i sent them a picture and they replied days later saying that they can't tell if the coin is real so no they are not interested!!!!!! I replied saying that the procedure is always to have the coin sent, checked and stored. The replyni received was "we have never heard from you before and out of nowhere you come up with an expensive coin you want us to sell"....we have to be careful so we are not interested"!!!!!!!!! I feel insulted this is not professional and it is very strange and rude. I asked to talk with someone else incharge there but im just being ignored. I really dont know what to say about this..

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Stork