Half Dollar

Discussion in 'What's it Worth' started by Gouldcx, Sep 29, 2022.

1. Gouldcx

Gouldcx New Member

IMG_20220929_204154.jpg IMG_20220929_204135.jpg IMG_20220929_204113.jpg IMG_20220929_204101.jpg IMG_20220929_204032.jpg IMG_20220929_204010.jpg First time here. Recommended by partner site antiques.com (excellent source of knowledge).
    Wondering how some coins are advertised for so much money yet seem to be worth so little with research.....
    My example is my first post.
    I have the below coin and pop it into Google and its really valuable but some research says otherwise.
    So what's it worth then?

Randy Abercrombie likes this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

It's a normal clad half dollar.
    Circulation wear and tear.

Worth? Half a dollar - 50C o_O

Cazador and Inspector43 like this.
  4. Inspector43

Inspector43 Celebrating 75 Years Active Collecting Supporter

A half dollar.

5. expat

expat Remember you are unique, just like everyone else Supporter

Apart from the one you show there was also a 40% silver proof version, which is worth a little more. In a set of 1/4, 1/2 and 1 dollar in original packaging and COA is probably the best way to have them.

6. expat

expat Remember you are unique, just like everyone else Supporter

7. Gouldcx

Gouldcx New Member

Thanks all. I'm new to this coin stuff and need the education. I suppose if something seems too good to be true it usually is with coins.

Cazador, AdamL, paddyman98 and 3 others like this.
  8. Randy Abercrombie

Randy Abercrombie Supporter! Supporter