Garage sale

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by Norman Asis, Oct 14, 2017.

1. Norman Asis

Norman Asis Active Member

Hello to everyone who are still up and awake! I would like to ask for your advice. We have a community wide yard sale tommorow and Im thinking of selling some of my coins.
    However, I'm not sure how price them.
    Coin condition, year and mintmarks varies
    I have 18 Ike dollars, 49 SBA dollars, 50 Sacagawea dollars, 19 pres dollars and over 50 Kennedy half dollars.

There are plenty of coins that are uncirculated, different finishes and rinse. Am I making the right call here? Hoping to get your opinions thoughts and advice.

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

You need to provide better information on these coins.. Besides the Ike Dollars all the others are probably face value. If there is nothing special about them then why sell them for more money? IMHO

Is the community wide yard sale for fundraising? Donate all of your coins.

4. I would price them at 2x face value and see how it goes. TC

Kentucky and carpman98 like this.
  5. baseball21

baseball21 Well-Known Member

Ikes, SBAs, and Kennedys have some keys. The pres dollars barring a lettering error not much value if any above face

6. harley bissell

harley bissell Well-Known Member

Having coins at a yard sale held on your property puts you at indefinite risk of an armed home invasion robbery. Never have your address published as a coin collector. Sell only at coin shows and flea markets.

SilverMike, Garlicus and Paddy54 like this.
  7. Paddy54

Paddy54 Well-Known Member

Took the words from my mouth +1

8. David Setree Rare Coins

David Setree Rare Coins Well-Known Member

Price them at 20% under face value and watch 'em go!

Kentucky likes this.
  9. Kirkuleez

Kirkuleez 80 proof

Sound advise, I would add that it's never a good idea to use your full name in an open forum ;)