Free US Marine Toys for Tots Token

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by SchwaVB57, Oct 12, 2018.

1. SchwaVB57

SchwaVB57 Well-Known Member

I will like to send a couple former or current serving Marines a Free Token to thank them for their service. These were pulled from a can of tokens purchased yesterday. To be eligible, reply I am in with dates served, unit, highest rank, and campaigns of your unit if applicable. IMG_0873.JPG I will draw at random on 10/19/2018, next Friday, 2 winners will be pulled.

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. capthank

capthank Well-Known Member

Is this a Challenge coin or Token or both?

4. SchwaVB57

I do not understand a challenge coin. I believe it is a token advertising
    Toys for Tots.

5. John Johnson

John Johnson Well-Known Member

I am not a Marine. I am an Air Force vet. However, the father of one of my coworkers is a retired Marine. I ran a 5K last year that was sponsored by the Marine Corps and there were several Marine items (a hat, a couple of lanyards) in the goody bag they gave us and I passed them on to him. He was thrilled. I'm sure he would also be thrilled with one of these coins if you choose me as a winner. I understand if I'm not 'qualified' though.

SchwaVB57 likes this.
  6. SchwaVB57

Thank you for your service John. If I do not get at least 2 Marines to sign up, I will gladly send you a coin for your co-workers father. I hope a few former or current Marines do see the thread and want one of the tokens.

John Johnson likes this.
  7. STU

STU Active Member

I served in the marines Vietnam vet 1968-1970 e-3

8. Randy Abercrombie

Randy Abercrombie Supporter! Supporter