Found these 3 beauties today

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by Cody Horton, Aug 3, 2020.

1. Cody Horton

Cody Horton Member

I work as a cashier and i always try to spot the older coins/money i see with the time i have lol but here is a 1905 V nickel, 1963 dime, and 1943 nickel.... Thoughts are appreciated thanks all who reply

Attached Files:

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Mike Davis

Mike Davis Well-Known Member

Nice finds. Nothing like paying attention.

4. Cody Horton

Cody Horton Member

Thanks lol and yeah it's pretty hard to go thru all the money we get because I'm constantly checking people out lol and the managers won't let me go thur it all after hours either lmao

Kentucky, Mike Davis and capthank like this.
  5. lordmarcovan

lordmarcovan Eclectic & Eccentric Moderator

While those are only about average (at best) in terms of condition, they're pretty darned nice for circulation finds (especially the 1905 nickel). Congrats!

6. Cody Horton

Cody Horton Member

Thanks!!! I hope to find more lol I've found a 1953 red stamp 2$ bill and a 1957 blue stamp but probably average as well lol

capthank likes this.
  7. kanga

kanga 65 Year Collector

Many people are hurting for money so some stuff socked away is beginning to see the light of day.

john65999, kkm, Mike Davis and 3 others like this.
  8. LA_Geezer

LA_Geezer Well-Known Member

I've never seen a 1905 nickel in circulation.

Cody Horton and capthank like this.
  9. schnickelfritz48

schnickelfritz48 Well-Known Member

Cool finds, almost makes me want to apply for a cashier's position at Wal-Mart.

Cody Horton and LA_Geezer like this.
  10. tmeyer

tmeyer Au hunter

Welcome! Great finds!

Cody Horton likes this.
  11. Collecting Nut

Collecting Nut Borderline Hoarder

Nice circulation finds.

Cody Horton likes this.
  12. Mike Thornton

Mike Thornton Learning something new everyday.

Nice finds.

Cody Horton likes this.
  13. Cody Horton

Cody Horton Member