Ever buy a coin you didn't like, just because it's part of a complete set?

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by Hommer, Dec 9, 2016.

1. Hommer

Hommer Curator of Semi Precious Coinage

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Lawtoad

Lawtoad Well-Known Member

No, I have never bought a coin I did not like. I have been collecting coins since I was 8 yrs old. I find coins are like doughnuts, I have yet to find a coin that I don't like. The design may not be to my liking, but I am drawn to coins no matter how unappealing they may seem. I am admitting to being a numismatic addict. I still have coins in my collection that look like 10 miles of country road. I love each and every one of them. I have favorites, but if it is a coin it has a place in my heart and collection.

samclemens3991 likes this.
  4. Collecting Nut

Collecting Nut Borderline Hoarder

No, I only collect coins I like. That's why I don't collect commemorative's, too many designs I don't care for.

5. okbustchaser

okbustchaser I may be old but I still appreciate a pretty bust Supporter

No, that's the reason that my US type set will never be complete...I refuse to buy either a Morgan dollar or Lincoln cent.

Paul M. likes this.
  6. Clawcoins

Clawcoins Damaging Coins Daily

you don't like Morgan's too?
    I have a couple given to me, I can't see collecting any though.
    I like the Peace, and then the years before it, just not the Morgans.

7. ewomack

ewomack 魚の下着

If one is not at least a little choosy in this hobby, one will go bankrupt quickly.