Euros, who collects them?

Discussion in 'World Coins' started by Seattlite86, Sep 28, 2017.

?

Do you collect Euros?

1. Not at all

37.8%
  2. Only for spending

10.8%
  3. Only from countries I've been to

5.4%
  4. Only mint state series by Country

18.9%
  5. Only mint state series by Year

2.7%
  6. I'm trying to get one of everything!

24.3%
  1. Seattlite86

Seattlite86 Outspoken Member

Since I'm living in Germany now, I'm just trying to get a sense of how many people actually collect the Euro series.

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

I get them when tourists drop them here in NYC, when I go metal detecting and a few I got from the time I went to Spain.
    Here are 2 I found detecting last Saturday
    I believe one of them is from France. 20170923_193525~2.jpg

Theodosius and Seattlite86 like this.
  4. Seattlite86

Very cool. My metal detector is quite cheap, but I'm hoping to get out into the Schwarzwald and do some detecting one of these days.

paddyman98 likes this.
  5. baseball21

baseball21 Well-Known Member

I collect some. There's no plan to it though, it's just whatever I like.

6. chrisild

chrisild Coin Collector

Keep in mind that in the state of BW (where the Black Forest is) it will be tough to get a license ...

Anyway, yes, of course I collect euro coins. :D That is what I have in my hands every day - and while I tend to stay away from the collector coins these days (usually silver or gold, legal tender in the issuing member state only), I am quite interested in the circulation pieces and the €2 commems.

Christian

Seattlite86 likes this.
  7. old49er

old49er Well-Known Member

I have a lot of them from all the tourists/workers coming here. I keep all I find. Not a Euro collector per say. But I do like them and find all the different designs interesting. Here is one of my Favorites so far. 1999 50 euro coin 2-horz.jpg