Error Coins

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by TJO, Oct 4, 2017.

?

I was told from coin dealer to send these 2 coins out to be graded just wanted some opinions.

1. Opinions

2 vote(s)
    66.7%
  2. Thoughts on coins

1 vote(s)
    33.3%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. TJO

TJO New Member

image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg I was told by coin dealer who is an authorized dealer of NGC to definitely send these 2 coins out to b graded.
    I showed him 2 coins that looked very different to me.

1. Connecticut state quarter which on the front side is just a mess which u will see from pictures.

2. Is a 1990 (D) Lincoln cent which the penny looks like a steel cent but I don't think it's steel. It's the only description that looks similar to this penny.

This is my first time on here I just wanted some opinions. Please be gentle. Lol
    image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg
    I apologize if pictures r not real clear

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Dougmeister

Dougmeister Well-Known Member

Opinion? Find another coin dealer... and fast.

4. furryfrog02

furryfrog02 Well-Known Member

Ditto

Kentucky likes this.
  5. Was thinking exactly the same...wow

What's wrong with the quarter "what did he say".

6. TJO

TJO New Member

He looked at them with magnifier about 10 min for each coin he said I definitely have something there he has never seen that much error on a state quarter before

7. TJO

TJO New Member

I'm going to send them out regardless. Just wanted some opinions or if someone has seen this before.

8. jwitten

jwitten Well-Known Member

I think you have one great picture... and a bunch of bad ones. It's hard to tell what's there. Can you get better pics of the quarter?

9. furryfrog02

Any reason? You would be wasting money. I'd recommend listening to the people here.

Your cent has just had the copper plating stripped off of it. Not an error.