Edge has inner ring

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by Hazmatt, Mar 31, 2024.

1. Hazmatt

Hazmatt Active Member

What is up with this inner raised ring? CM240331-121619004.jpg CM240331-121512001~2.jpg CM240331-121531002~2.jpg

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Slight Misaligned Die Strike issue.

Cheech9712 and Tall Paul like this.
  4. Hazmatt

Hazmatt Active Member

So does it add value to the coin

5. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Not really. It's such a a minor issue that it doesn't add any premium.

Cheech9712 likes this.
  6. Collecting Nut

Collecting Nut Borderline Hoarder

A slight MAD as explained. No extra value for it though.

7. Hazmatt

Hazmatt Active Member

8. Hazmatt

Hazmatt Active Member

At first I thought that was a raised ring but after closer inspection it is recessed ( I hope I'm describing it correctly) & there is the same line on the reverse it's just not as noticeable cause it's much thinner line. And the inner ring goes all the way around the inside of the coin.

9. eddiespin

eddiespin Fast Eddie

It's just struck a little out of collar. It don't mean jack. Let me give you a tip. You want to seek your fortune, you're in the wrong hobby.

SensibleSal66 and 71Avalon like this.
  10. Hazmatt

Hazmatt Active Member

I'm still learning and what's the point in collecting if it's not going to have value ??? Right?

SensibleSal66 likes this.
  11. eddiespin

eddiespin Fast Eddie