eBay 1943 OBW Penny Thoughts?

Discussion in 'Coin Roll Hunting' started by Citamyoc, Nov 20, 2018.

1. Citamyoc

Citamyoc New Member

I was curious if anyone had thoughts ob buying anything like the following "1943-P OBW" as I am a newbie on this. It is marked as OBW but not sure if this is authentic or reprocessed etc.

LINK

Appreciate any thoughts on seller or just in general if this is something to avoid as this person has sold a lot of these things.

Attached Files:

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. rickmp

rickmp Frequently flatulent.

Uh, no. It's a sucker's bet.

spirityoda likes this.
  4. Pickin and Grinin

Pickin and Grinin Well-Known Member

The mirroring in the photo says to me it has been reprocessed.

spirityoda likes this.
  5. Randy Abercrombie

Randy Abercrombie Supporter! Supporter

I'll preface this by saying I have never purchased from this person..... But the photo screams "BAIT" to me....

6. Brina

Brina Well-Known Member

Well, I would surely trust them--seeing they they leave their GEM BU cents in piles :(

Attached Files:

7. PlanoSteve

PlanoSteve Well-Known Member

Well, I have never bought from him, as he seems to focus on rolls (hence, his name) which I do not generally look for.

That said, in the last 12 months, he has over 1,300 positive feedbacks with only 6 neutral & 1 negative.

So.....? :happy:;)

LA_Geezer likes this.
  8. Citamyoc

Citamyoc New Member

I am curious why someone would get so many positive reviews while selling something like this. My gut tells me that something seems questionable. However, I am simply surprised why the seller gets no negative feedback. I have followed these rolls for a while as I like the idea of owning one and people certainly seems to bid all day one them.

"Pickin and Grinin" is probably right that they are reprocessed.

9. SilverDollar2017

SilverDollar2017 Morgan dollars

Most likely reprocessed.

10. desertgem

desertgem Senior Errer Collecktor