Doubled????

Discussion in 'What's it Worth' started by Rayrayford2, Jan 23, 2021.

1. Rayrayford2

Rayrayford2 Active Member

Doubled

Attached Files:

capthank and SensibleSal66 like this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Rick Stachowski

Rick Stachowski Motor City Car Capital

4. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Suggestion.. Keep creating your threads over at the Error Coins forum. Not the What's it Worth forum.
    Worry more about what it could be than value.

5. SensibleSal66

SensibleSal66 U.S Casual Collector / Error Collector

Remember , the title is one of the most important parts of your post . Then the Body and Also great Pics !! :happy::happy:

capthank and Rayrayford2 like this.
  6. Robert Ransom

Robert Ransom Well-Known Member

7. Rayrayford2

Last edited: Jan 23, 2021
  8. Rayrayford2

When I read the reference it seems to be saying that the Hydrozincite formed is a result of the strike error not that the original damage is post strike error. And they are calling it an error so could you elaborate on your point to clear up my confusion? Thanks

9. Rayrayford2

I have some clearer photos for instruction I want to post sir. I do believe that it is what you called it but is that the same as machine doubling? Also your referenced the reverse and not the obverse I see some doubling there also. Thanks
    PS. Also it appears the striations are not all pushing in the same direction

Attached Files:

capthank likes this.
  10. Rayrayford2

So what is your opinion on the Coin itself

Newb2coins likes this.
  11. Robert Ransom

Robert Ransom Well-Known Member

I see no doubling, just light reflection.

12. eddiespin

eddiespin Fast Eddie