Double stamped serial numbers

Discussion in 'Paper Money' started by meandyou4ever0, Sep 21, 2022.

1. meandyou4ever0

meandyou4ever0 meandyou4ever0

Does this have any significance? Is it common for ink to bleed through to the opposite side of bills? 20220921_204841.jpg 20220921_205053.jpg 20220921_204913.jpg 20220921_204934.jpg 20220921_204715.jpg

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Not a double stamp issue.

Overinking :nailbiting:

Dean 295 likes this.
  4. SensibleSal66

SensibleSal66 U.S Casual Collector / Error Collector

I totally agree with Ed. Spender again.... ;)

meandyou4ever0 likes this.
  5. meandyou4ever0

Ok, but you guys can see the serial number coming through onto the back of the bill, right? It can be seen well in the 4th picture.

6. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Yes
    And as I stated that is caused by overinking.
    The ink bled through a bit.

7. meandyou4ever0

Yes sir. Thank you

8. Collecting Nut

Collecting Nut Borderline Hoarder

I have a few bills where the ink on one side shows through on the other side. Some are quite strong. But it’s just that the ink (as paper money is printed) was heavy in that area and it bled through the paper. Unless very dramatic it’s not worth anything over face value.

9. meandyou4ever0

I'm starting to see that collecting is a lot harder than it appears. I guess because I'm not buying the collectable. Actually spending money looks like the way to go. I don't want to collect that way. I'm hoping for a lot of "ahhhh" moments from my pocket change. What are my chances of that ever happening lol....what is the coolest item ever received in pocket change you guys have?

10. meandyou4ever0

As of today, the coolest things I have received are a couple of star notes and the Bicentennial nickels

11. meandyou4ever0

Don't get me wrong though, I do enjoy the hunt so very much.