Do these LWC's look cleaned and retoned?

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by Hoky77, Dec 14, 2019.

1. Hoky77

Hoky77 Well-Known Member

I have been selling on eBay off and on for a few years with a few hundred sales and have always strived to be honest in my descriptions. Quite often the coins I sell come from lots that I purchased for one coin and these lots will contain altered coins and I carefully note this in the description when I turn them over. In all my sales I have had only two return requests, both peculiar. The first was for an early IHC in AU. The buyer was a new collector and decided he wanted to do the set in unc. so hae changed his mind. The second return was for a BU IHC that had great pics. In the buyers defense there was a minute hairline scratch I never saw and didn't show in the pics. If you held the coin at exactly 37 1/2 degrees northwest when the sun just broke the horizon it was there. I noted this when I relisted and it actually sold for substantially moe money. Go figure.
    That brings me to these coins that have been in a overflow box that I used as I upgraded my LWC set. They have been in there for years and I am trying to downsize as I'm not getting any younger and the kids and grandkids just aren't interested and I cringe at the thought of the wife calling a liquidator.
    The buyer wants to return these because I didn't list as Cleaned Retoned. Do these LWC's look cleaned and retoned?

IMG_7526.JPG IMG_7527.JPG IMG_7592.JPG IMG_7593.JPG

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Islander80-83

Islander80-83 Well-Known Member

Not to me. I would be proud to own them!

4. Randy Abercrombie

Randy Abercrombie Supporter! Supporter

No sir. Not to me either.

5. Hoky77

Hoky77 Well-Known Member