Diving back in..

Discussion in 'US Coins Forum' started by Silverhouse, Feb 11, 2020.

1. Silverhouse

Silverhouse Well-Known Member

Hello everybody, after 4 years of taking a Serious Coin hiatus, mainly because my life situation has changed drastically. Some of you older posters may know I used to be a table games dealer back in Maryland. I had to sell my entire coin collection at that time, one that I had been building up since 2010. I've met many great people here, and purchased coins from some of you, And I've always enjoyed coin talk.

I have been out of the collecting game for so long - mainly because of finances that really have not allowed me to purchase the kind of coins I I used to purchase. However, through savings through the last four years combined with some of my tax return. I am getting this year, I can finally afford to purchase some coins that I otherwise would not be able to. It looks like I'll be able to only purchase coins once-a-year a year now. in doing so I have been looking at higher end gold coins and some silver ones. Some key dates and so forth. So before I make any move, I would like to consult the coin Elders, LOL. Those with experience. Those who may know me and have helped me, and whom I have purchased coins from in the past. The problem is I keep looking at all these coins and my mind gets flooded and I I do not want to go overboard. . LOL.