Dirt Fishing - Early Sunday Hunt

Discussion in 'US Coins Forum' started by paddyman98, Sep 25, 2016.

1. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

I woke up to a beautiful Sunday morning and got into the Metal Detecting mood. A 2 hour hunt for coins before heading to church yielded these US coins. Also, a 2007 Chucky Cheese token and Dog Tag... Enjoy :woot:
    Message_1474807437059.jpg 20160925_085702.jpg 20160925_085726.jpg 20160925_085626.jpg

Last edited: Sep 26, 2016
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Paddy54

Paddy54 Well-Known Member

Nice find.....did ya throw any of them in the poor box?
    :)

4. ldhair

ldhair Clean Supporter

Not bad. About $6 in two hours. Fun stuff.

fish4uinmd and paddyman98 like this.
  5. fish4uinmd

fish4uinmd Well-Known Member

Tim Lackie Jr and paddyman98 like this.
  6. Paddy54

No! Google the story of cannon ball found in a Georgetown chimney last year! And that should explain why :)

MKent, Tim Lackie Jr and paddyman98 like this.
  7. Daniel Lowery

Daniel Lowery Active Member

Love your post. Never have done that however,....I have some land in Arkansas that has an old logging road, which I am sure many troops traveled in Civil war. Any suggestions on best type of metal detector to buy? Maybe a max of $ 1000 cost?

Tim Lackie Jr and paddyman98 like this.
  8. coin_nut

coin_nut Well-Known Member

Wow, lot of coins found in a short time. I used to spend many, many hours with my dad's old Garrett detector and find many pop tops, nails, tin toothpaste tubes, scraps of aluminum foil, and other assorted junk. Once in a GREAT while I would find a coin, almost always fairly new and worth no more than face value. I recall one time finding a token in an Arizona ghost town, it said "Pabst's Pool Parlor, good for 12 1/2 cents in trade", and had a mule on one side. A one bit piece.

9. Treashunt

Treashunt The Other Frank

NO!