Dime errors?

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by Jimm, Jan 3, 2020.

1. Jimm

Jimm Active Member

Hi all. I hope I'm right on these dimes. In addition to wear and tear I believe there could be some DD,rpm,greased filled and letters and numbers missing. Help me out plz

Attached Files:

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

I think I'll pass. ~ Chris

furryfrog02 likes this.
  4. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

I have noticed over the years that Dimes have a lot of Die wear issues. Most of what you see is related to Die Deterioration :yack:

Pickin and Grinin likes this.
  5. Double Die

Double Die I know just enough to be dangerous

That one I'm assuming is a '69D is different from the rest, it looks like it was spooned?

I'm more surprised if I find a modern dime without at least one die chip on it. Although I do have pretty good luck finding clashes more so on dimes than any other coins.

6. Collecting Nut

Collecting Nut Borderline Hoarder

Mostly from a tired, worn out, over used Die. Very common.

7. Jimm

Jimm Active Member

How can the first coin, 86 be a worn out die. I clearly see the doubling in it. Wulndt a worn out die leave a light impression

8. Danomite

Danomite What do you say uh-huh

Post a picture of the reverse on the 69 d if you can.

9. Jimm

Jimm Active Member

What is spooned

10. Jimm

Jimm Active Member

I don't take pics of reverse unless I got smtng. It's a pain. I'll get a pic of reverse

11. Double Die

12. MatrixMP-9

MatrixMP-9 Well-Known Member

Double Die....your SN is a joke right? "Double"?????

13. Double Die

Yes, on purpose just to irk all of the purists. Seems to work well;)

Clawcoins and MatrixMP-9 like this.
  14. MatrixMP-9

MatrixMP-9 Well-Known Member

15. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER