Die cap proof?

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by Jason yarber, Feb 22, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jason yarber

Jason yarber Member

Hello I have a 1963 die cap obv but I'm trying to figure out if I have a proof coin or not if u guys could help with some input I'd appreciate it ty I've attached pics

Attached Files:

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Kentucky

Kentucky Supporter! Supporter

What makes you think this is either a die cap or a proof?

Pickin and Grinin likes this.
  4. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Business strike.. Not a Die Cap

Just a normal Cent

5. Jason yarber

Jason yarber Member

It's die capped because the letters and date are turned into the coin and it's shaped like a bottle cap just not as deep as some theres more than. Three points that meet criteria for die cap error

6. Pickin and Grinin

Pickin and Grinin Well-Known Member

It looks like a descent 63 LMC.
    Did you find it coin roll hunting?

7. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

No.. Not on your Cent

8. Jason yarber

Jason yarber Member

Uwell thank u but im holding it in my hand it's definitely a die cap the letters are turned up into the coin and is concaved and has the shape of a bottle cap so how is not a die cap as far as it being a proof idk how to tell thats why I'm asking

9. Jason yarber

Jason yarber Member

No found in some change

10. Jason yarber

Jason yarber Member

thank u but im holding it in my hand it's definitely a die cap the letters are turned up into the coin and is concaved and has the shape of a bottle cap so how is not a die cap as far as it being a proof idk how to tell thats why I'm asking not sure how much u know bout coins u need to look again I'll attach a CPL more pics if the letters are turned into the coin and it's concaved and has the shape of a bottle cap it's a die cap right? Well that's this coin