DEFDAM - Definitely Damaged "Errors" on eBay

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by paddyman98, Jan 11, 2021.

1. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Here we go again..
    These bad listings gave me a good laugh. The sad thing is that people are actually bidding on the first coin I'm showing.
    Capture+_2021-01-11-08-29-56.png
    Capture+_2021-01-11-08-30-12.png

This one took a serious hit.. PMD :yack:
    Capture+_2021-01-11-08-37-57.png Capture+_2021-01-11-08-40-55.png

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. DarkRage666

DarkRage666 Ͳìɾҽժղҽʂʂ Ͳąҟҽղ ටѵҽɾ

How do people NOT know these are DEFDAM? It's very obvious...

4. Randy Abercrombie

Randy Abercrombie Supporter! Supporter

The thing that astounds me.... And I don't mean to bemoan anyone here.... But has the internet robbed people of good common horse sense these days?

5. AmishJedi

AmishJedi Well-Known Member

The best thing about the internet is people can post anything.

The worst thing about the internet is people can post anything.

Caveat emptor. Forever.

6. Kurisu

Kurisu Well-Known Member

If posting the link is ok I'm happy to report it!
    There are a few of us around who tend to help get things removed by reporting them when they are either blatantly fraudulent listings and or counterfeits.
    Sometimes the wording of the seller's listing matters...

7. VistaCruiser69

VistaCruiser69 Well-Known Member

Inexperience, that's how.

DarkRage666 likes this.
  8. VistaCruiser69

The internet is an outstanding vessel for circulating old wife's tales. Before the internet, we had to actually run into someone saying things and/or read tabloids about nonsense like this. Now, it's quite easy. Just go on the internet and such tales pop up regularly, most often times without even trying to search for such.

9. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter